Capture Close Up: Capture’s Creation – Tracie Jumps In

Tracie_CCUCapture Close Up: Capture’s Creation – Why Did Tracie Jump at the Chance to Work at Capture Marketing?

“Heavily influenced by my wonderful grandparents, I was raised with the principal to do good. No matter how little my family had or how difficult our challenges were, we were taught to look outside of our circumstances and focus on ways we could make a difference in the lives of people around us…not as a rule, but as an honored and invited responsibility.

Taking my grandparent’s lead, I applied this principal to my life and realized over time that the more I gave through volunteer opportunities, the more I felt like I was the one receiving! This became a passion. So much so, that in my career-life, I felt like there was a void. Don’t get me wrong, I worked for great companies and am thankful for those experiences, but I didn’t feel to the extent that I hoped I would, that I was really making a difference like I was as a volunteer.

Enter Capture Marketing. I met Chellee Siewert, Owner and President of Capture Marketing, while we were working on a collaborative project. Before our first meeting, I did my due diligence and researched the company. The words, “Doing Good Is Good Business” leapt off of my computer’s screen as I was reading the company website. That’s it. That’s what I wanted to do. Do good…while doing business!

Now that I’m a Capture Marketing Team member, that void I mentioned is history. It’s not only a perk that my job is to make a difference, but I also have the pleasure of working with a team, clients, and media that also want to change the world. You know that saying, “do something you love and you’ll never work a day in your life”? I’m discovering that it’s true.”

– Tracie Schweder, Senior Project Manager

