Capture Close-Up: Welcome Marieke!

SONY DSC

In February of 2016, I accepted the position of Vice President at Capture Marketing. In the first few weeks, I’ve gotten to know the dedicated and professional staff at Capture and have learned a lot about their unique work and skill set. The warm welcome I’ve received has me looking forward to a long career here at Capture.

I was drawn to work at Capture for many reasons. Initially, I was excited about the work they do with foundations and corporations. I was thoroughly impressed by their efforts in cause marketing, and their experience connecting corporations wanting to do good in their communities with charities that are focused on making a difference for those in need. I was also interested in Capture because of our mutual connection to Pewaukee and the flexible environment. I live in Pewaukee and it’s great to work in a community where I can serve many of our local businesses and professionals. Last, I was even more excited to work for Chellee, who as a working mother herself, offers many benefits for me to remain committed to my family while also pursuing my professional dreams.

The most impressive part for me so far in my short time here, has been watching the Capture staff get involved in the day-to-day operations of their client events and media relations. I’m continually impressed by the level of detail observed by the Capture staff and the well-rounded experience of the team. They recently wrapped up work on the Grand Slam Charity Jam benefiting Camp Hometown Heroes, a free week-long summer camp in Wisconsin for children who lost a parent or sibling through service in the U.S. Military. In the coming months, we’ll also see all the hard work come together for the 2016 J.J. Watt Charity Classic – a truly impressive organization that serves middle schools with insufficient funding for after-school athletic programs. These are just a couple examples of the personally rewarding projects I’ll get to be part of through my work at Capture.

At the end of the day, I feel proud to be a member of this incredible team and to have the pleasure of working under Chellee’s leadership. I can’t wait to see all the great things this capable group will accomplish in the years to come!

